There are always things you learn and one thing is you should always listen to your parents haha. I've been sick the past week and a half, and my parents kept telling me to go to the doctor, but I am a stubborn person and didn't listen until of course this morning when I woke up with such excruciating pain in my ears and realized I had to go. Well.... it turns out I have Bronchitis and Sinusitis. Guess I should have listened to my parents after all. I figured since both my sisters and brother-in-law had most the same symptoms and they didn't go to a doctor and were fine that I would be too, but I was wrong. So now I have been in bed literally all day, but at least I accomplished one thing I read an entire book in four hours. I am a complete dork when it comes to reading I am actually about to start another book in a little.
I have come to the realization that I am a complete hopeless romantic no many how many times I try to deny it when my sister brings it up, but I am. I love all those mushy movies especially The Notebook, which is my ultimate favorite movie. And I am SO excited for The Vow to come out in February. I think I am so fascinated with all the lovey dovey stuff because I have never actually experienced that in a relationship. All I've experienced is heartbreak or never actually going on dates so I just dive into fantasy especially books and movies because at least those don't show what a pathetic love life I endure in. But lets face it my generation of guys SUCK. Maybe not ALL, but most of them. None of them go out on dates and all they want to do is get you in bed. I mean I get it they are young and want to have fun it just makes it harder for my age of women to be able to go out and date unless you find that one good guy, which I so obviously haven't yet. I find guys that lose their jobs and licenses and have no life goals in their life. I find guys that mooch off of other people and also guys that use people. It doesn't matter what it is they just use everyone no matter what.
I've realized no matter what you feel for a guy if they don't care for you at the beginning they won't care for you at the end. No point in trying to make it happen. Especially not for three or four years later.
Luckily for me at this point I've decided to just do me right now. I am going to focus on myself and get to where I want to be because I am not settling for any less then I deserve, and maybe sooner or later I'll find that guy for me.
No comments:
Post a Comment