Seriously I've never known someone that was always sick except myself. About a month ago I had bronchitis and then I am guessing it never actually went away because I had to go to the doctors on Friday because I was absolutely miserable and was getting worse each day. I ended up still having bronchitis. Of course the worse weekend to be sick because it is Super Bowl Weekend and the Giants are playing! I had plans all weekend that had to be canceled and finally I am feeling better, but I can't even chance going out and getting sick again because of work. So instead I am having my own pitiful Super Bowl party here with my kitties. This is definitely one of the downfalls about the real world. When I was in college and sick I would still go out even if I had a temperature and sick because all I had to worry about was class. Now I actually have to worry about work and a paycheck so it isn't that easy anymore.
One of the good things is my favorite TV show is on Sex and the City and then the Super Bowl comes on so at least I am somewhat occupied. And granted I haven't really eaten anything in a few days I pre ordered my super bowl food so I could somewhat feel like I am doing something. Not really sure if I will be able to eat since I haven't had much of an appetite, but at least I can try and if not I'll have leftovers all week! I just hope that after this weekend I am completely healthy again so I can actually get out next weekend like I had planned this weekend. This being sick nonsense is quite obnoxious. This weather doesn't help either. If we aren't going to have snow and the weather is going to be 60 one day and 40 the next can it just stay 60 so I can stop getting sick? I'd much appreciate it. This winter sucks. I wanted one big snow storm. That is all I wanted and it doesn't seem like it is coming anytime soon. Well that is all for today.
No comments:
Post a Comment