I am so happy that it is finally going to be Friday tomorrow! I feel sometimes that the days dragggg like crazy! Today is my moms birthday, and I already wished her a happy birthday and I'll wish her a happy birthday here! My mom is the most amazing mom ever and I don't know what I would do without her. She is an amazing woman and brought me up right and without her I don't know where I would be without her. Also The Vow comes out tomorrow! I am so excited because I am a super duper romantic and can't wait to probably cry my eyes out and wish I had a love like they have in the movie especially because Valentines Day is coming up and I can't stand this holiday because every year I have to see I am single, but luckily this year I have Jess since we are going to celebrate it together this year since Matt is going to be in North Carolina.
Anyway I don't really know why my mind is so jumbled. Can't really think right now So I am just going to be done with this awful blog today.
Thursday, February 9, 2012
Sunday, February 5, 2012
Seriously I've never known someone that was always sick except myself. About a month ago I had bronchitis and then I am guessing it never actually went away because I had to go to the doctors on Friday because I was absolutely miserable and was getting worse each day. I ended up still having bronchitis. Of course the worse weekend to be sick because it is Super Bowl Weekend and the Giants are playing! I had plans all weekend that had to be canceled and finally I am feeling better, but I can't even chance going out and getting sick again because of work. So instead I am having my own pitiful Super Bowl party here with my kitties. This is definitely one of the downfalls about the real world. When I was in college and sick I would still go out even if I had a temperature and sick because all I had to worry about was class. Now I actually have to worry about work and a paycheck so it isn't that easy anymore.
One of the good things is my favorite TV show is on Sex and the City and then the Super Bowl comes on so at least I am somewhat occupied. And granted I haven't really eaten anything in a few days I pre ordered my super bowl food so I could somewhat feel like I am doing something. Not really sure if I will be able to eat since I haven't had much of an appetite, but at least I can try and if not I'll have leftovers all week! I just hope that after this weekend I am completely healthy again so I can actually get out next weekend like I had planned this weekend. This being sick nonsense is quite obnoxious. This weather doesn't help either. If we aren't going to have snow and the weather is going to be 60 one day and 40 the next can it just stay 60 so I can stop getting sick? I'd much appreciate it. This winter sucks. I wanted one big snow storm. That is all I wanted and it doesn't seem like it is coming anytime soon. Well that is all for today.
One of the good things is my favorite TV show is on Sex and the City and then the Super Bowl comes on so at least I am somewhat occupied. And granted I haven't really eaten anything in a few days I pre ordered my super bowl food so I could somewhat feel like I am doing something. Not really sure if I will be able to eat since I haven't had much of an appetite, but at least I can try and if not I'll have leftovers all week! I just hope that after this weekend I am completely healthy again so I can actually get out next weekend like I had planned this weekend. This being sick nonsense is quite obnoxious. This weather doesn't help either. If we aren't going to have snow and the weather is going to be 60 one day and 40 the next can it just stay 60 so I can stop getting sick? I'd much appreciate it. This winter sucks. I wanted one big snow storm. That is all I wanted and it doesn't seem like it is coming anytime soon. Well that is all for today.
Thursday, February 2, 2012
I might be the most unorganized person there is. I can never keep track of where I put things and my handwriting is terrible. My handwriting is worse then a guys handwriting. Thankfully there are computers or I would have never done well with my essays because my teachers wouldn't have been able to read it. I have realized though I always go into a panic when I am running late well for me. I don't have to be at work until 9 yet I get there between 7:45-8 everyday. I try to sleep later and try to leave later, but it just never works. I actually get into really bad moods when I run late and leave later then I normally do. If I am not out of my place by 6:45- 6:50 I get anxiety as if I am going to be late to work even though I don't need to be there until 9.
One of my co-workers make fun of me all the time because I get here so early. I explain to her that I have to be everywhere early. I was always like that. I hated high school yet I would get to school at 6:45-7:00 and school didn't start until 7:25. I was the same way with college as well. I'd get to my classes about an hour before they started.I have tried many times to leave late and get there by at least 8:30, but it just doesn't work for me. I guess you can say that is a good quality I have. Now that I have my two kitties that is just one added thing I have to do in the morning, which is clean the litter and vacuum since they get it EVERYWHERE and when I say everywhere I mean it. That is an extra 10 minutes I spend so I have been crazy with anxiety, which is so silly because I've realized I leave at 7 and still get to work by 8.
I guess I just like getting to work early to get it started. Like they say the early bird gets the worm. Have a good day ;)
One of my co-workers make fun of me all the time because I get here so early. I explain to her that I have to be everywhere early. I was always like that. I hated high school yet I would get to school at 6:45-7:00 and school didn't start until 7:25. I was the same way with college as well. I'd get to my classes about an hour before they started.I have tried many times to leave late and get there by at least 8:30, but it just doesn't work for me. I guess you can say that is a good quality I have. Now that I have my two kitties that is just one added thing I have to do in the morning, which is clean the litter and vacuum since they get it EVERYWHERE and when I say everywhere I mean it. That is an extra 10 minutes I spend so I have been crazy with anxiety, which is so silly because I've realized I leave at 7 and still get to work by 8.
I guess I just like getting to work early to get it started. Like they say the early bird gets the worm. Have a good day ;)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)